Tours, Tours and Nothing But Tours

 

no money.jpg

Living in the states as a K-pop fan is both a blessing and a curse. You get to meet new fans, have these intimate venues and even have the opportunity to meet your favorite group. However, with so many concerts back to back, the K-pop fandom is definitely running out of money.  

With another announcement for a tour coming to the tri-state area, I can literally hear my wallet crying at this moment. I was not expecting KARD to be hitting NYC because I thought they had completed their tour. But boy was I wrong. Within the next two months, there are about four K-pop concerts coming to New York City: Monsta X, G-Dragon, Seventeen and now KARD. Personally, I don’t know how I am able to afford to go to three out of four of the concerts. There is even a possibility of Taeyang touring to the states as well.  I just can’t keep up anymore and I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one.

There have been at least 10-15 Korean concerts (including K-hip-hop), in the last six months and although I am so thankful, it would be nice if they could A. slow it down or B. gives a heads up. Thankfully, KARD is with Subkulture so I will have the time to gather my money. However, with promoters like Powerhouse or live nation, they usually give us a week notice. 

So unless they do those two things, it looks like I will have to retire from being a K-pop fan.

How are you guys handling all of these concerts? Are you planning on seeing KARD too? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment